Lipstick

This one’s for you Em…

It was a blustery fall morning. The sun was peeking through the clouds, the wind was howling and I was dressed with many layers, ready to enjoy my day off. I briefly chatted on Skype with Emily and she convinced me that it was a lipstick day….sooooo before heading out the door I lined up my colors at hand and tried to make a decision….

(hmmmm…uhhhh…Em…is that yours on the far right??!!!! Must have brought it home from your wedding…opps. You’ll have to come visit to get it back!)

After trying on all of them…I opted for the bright purple to match my amazing toque. (beanie for you americans…though this truely is a toque.)

 

I had a wonderful day off. It was so good to chat with Em before leaving for the day. I felt loved and refreshed and with my awesome lip color…how could the day not be perfect!

Here’s to living life to the fullest and loving every minute

-Yod

About kaemyoir

We are 4 friends who are on a journey of loving life and never living distant from inspiration. We are from 4 different places from around the world and wanted a page that brought our lives, journeys, days and inspiration together. We hope that this blog will bridge the distance and bring inspiration to our lives because you know, our goal is to live in a state of inspiration.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lipstick

  1. Emily says:

    ahhh i love love love this!!! before i read “em is that your’s” i thought “that looks like mine!” haha! cheers to lipstick days, quick chats, and kaemyoir!!!

  2. Irene says:

    This is such a PERFECT peak in to your world yodi!! and the progress with pictures… you’re such a storyteller. thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

